Today 90

Yesterday 131

All 38969410

Saturday, 24.08.2019
eGovernment Forschung seit 2001 | eGovernment Research since 2001

ARE: Administrative Reform in Egypt
The objective of the project was to investigate new approaches for administrative reforms and democratization processes at the local level in Egypt, against the background of changing political and economic framework conditions. Within the scope of this project, three case studies (including irrigation and waste management and a larger urban renewal project) were written on the base of interviews conducted in Cairo, Alexandria and Fayum.

E-Business 2001 in Potsdam: An Analysis of the e-Business Preparedness of Businesses in the City of Potsdam
This analysis, based upon a survey of all Potsdam businesses, sought to evaluate whether businesses in the city of Potsdam have recognized and accepted the challenges and chances which are offered by the globalization, liberalization and increasing use of technology in world markets. The main focus of the analysis was on e-business capabilities of the businesses.

Structural Change in Public Administration through eGovernment
eGovernment is not only about the application of technology or web sites, but about technologically based state modernization, which makes some current approaches to modernization, namely area reform and functional reform, obsolete. Electronic service structures also make it possible to change the traditional division of tasks between the county and municipality levels. This project examined such developments which are already visible in some administrative districts. The various institutional design requirements of eGovernment at the county level and local level were also explained, while traditional and governance-related approaches to service design were contrasted with the integrated concept of the "virtual organization".

eGovernment Idea Contest in the State of Brandenburg: A Documentation
In this project, project proposals of the participants of the Brandenburg eGovernment idea contest ("eGovernment-Ideenwettbewerb”) were documented. The proposals were analyzed to determine whether they can contribute to the eGovernment strategy of the state of Brandenburg.

Organisational Design Potentials with eGovernment: New Structures and their Meaning for the Institutional Structure of the Public Sector (Org-e-Gov)
The objective of the Org-e-Gov cooperation project was to analyze the design potentials of eGovernment for the reorganization of the service processes in the public sector, using qualitative case studies.

Project Concept: Electronic Regional Governance – An Approach for the Reorientation of Regional and Structural Policy in Rural Areas
In this project concept, it is indicated how the use of new information technologies and communication technologies (ICT) can counteract the problems caused by demographic change of the rural areas. It is a strategic policy approach which requires a fundamental reorientation of regional and structural policy.

"VisiGov” Conceptual Study – eGovernment on Demand
In this study the IfG.CC developed a concept for a so-called eGovBroker which acts between suppliers of IT solutions and public administrations demanding the products. The broker’s task is to collect IT solutions available in the market and to develop functionalities and application for the use in public administration.

Situation and Future Analysis of Citizens and Business Internet Associations in the State of Brandenburg (BWNV)
At the end of the 1990’s internet associations were founded by citizens and businesses to introduce the population in rural areas of Brandenburg to the internet. However, in the last few years, the access problem has been solved by a dramatic reduction of the internet costs, leaving these associations increasingly in need of new goals. In this study on behalf of the Brandenburg government, the IfG.CC extensively evaluated these associations to determine which fields may offer appropriate opportunities and objectives for them.

eGovernment Research Plan – Fields of Activity for a New Strategy in Germany
The eGovernment research plan details the fields of research which are relevant to the reorganization of the state and public administration. The IfG.CC coordinated the production of the research plan and organized numerous conferences and workshops at which the contents of the study were presented. The authors take the view that the application of information technology can be designed and anticipated by research oriented towards the future. In addition to Tino Schuppan, other contributing authors to the eGovernment research map include Jörn von Lucke, Reinhard Riedl, Maria Wimmer and Martin Wind.

eGovernment Skills Catalogue for the State of Brandenburg
For employees of public administration in Brandenburg, the IfG.CC has compiled an eGovernment competence catalog. The starting point for the determination of the competence requirements in the catalog was a comprehensive evaluation of international literature, an analysis of the eGovernment qualifications available at the national and state levels, as well as 40 interviews with employees of the Brandenburg administration and external experts from business, science and administration.

2nd eGovernment Survey of the German County Association
The objective of this survey, which was carried out in cooperation with the German County Association, was to evaluate the present level of counties’ development in eGovernment and to determine their future options. The survey took place against the background of current discussions about comprehensive administrative modernization in Germany through a considerable expansion of eGovernment activities. The survey included questions on areas such as "strategy and planning", "target groups and access structure” and "implementation". All in all 206 counties of the 323 counties in Germany participated in the survey.

Scientific Monitoring of the T-City Project
Within the next five years, within the scope of the T-City project, numerous sub-projects will informatize various fields of social and economic life in the "T-City” Friedrichshafen (in the South of Germany) in areas such as health care and economic promotion. The IfG.CC is participating in the scientific monitoring of the T-City project in Friedrichshafen, with the objective of comprehensively examining the changes in quality of life, communication and social relationships which occur as a result of these subprojects. Overall responsibility for monitoring of the project lies with the Institute for Geography at the University of Bonn.

Project: Electronic Local Government (eLoGo)

Duration: January 2001-December 2003

Funding Organization: Brandenburg State Ministry of Science, Research and Culture

The project was carried out in cooperation with the Institute of Local Government Studies at the University of Potsdam and had two objectives:

  1. To set-up a application-oriented regional, and national/international research network
  2. Scientific support for and concomitant research during the introduction of eGovernment in the Potsdam-Mittelmark county

In addition to creating an eGovernment network for the state of Brandenburg, the following eGovernment projects were implemented within the scope of the project:

  • Using eGovernment to enable cooperative method of the provision of services in the social services administration
  • eGovernment in vehicle registration
  • the development of certain IT components, including of the development of a forms portal for the municipalities and cities of the county
Another eLogo project was research of the eGovernment activities of local public administrations in Brandenburg.

---

Project: Met@logo: eGovernment and local economic promotion in Latin America

Duration: January 2004-August 2006

Funding Organization: European Union

The objective of the project was to develop eGovernment services which can support the process of decentralization, the development of local enterprises and technical development. The potentials of eGovernment were examined for the improvement of the local economic promotion. The project sought to lower administrative barriers to starting a business through innovative process design based upon eGovernment. Local governments in turn benefit from this process, because this increases the likelihood that businesses will settle or develop in the area and employment. Within the framework of this project, electronic services were implemented in 14 selected local governments in Honduras, Columbia, Chile and Peru.

The project was carried out in cooperation with the Deutsche Gesellschaft für technische Zusammenarbeit (GTZ) ("German Cooperation for Technical Assistance”), with the Vienna University of Technology, and with several universities and government authorities in Honduras, Columbia, Chile and Peru.

---

Project: eGovernment potentials in Sub-Saharan Africa – Expert opinion on behalf of the German Bundestag

Duration: January 2006-December 2006

Funding Organization: German Bundestag

The IfG.CC produced two reports for the German Bundestag on the potential of eGovernment in Sub-Saharan Africa.

First expert opinion
In addition to the potentials of eGovernment in Sub-Saharan Africa, this opinion investigated the basic conditions necessary for its implementation. The state of eGovernment development in four African countries (Ghana, Kenya, South Africa, and Uganda) was examined in detailed case studies and more than 20 interviews with employees of national and international developing organizations were carried out.

The second expert opinion
The second report examined the current relevance of eGovernment issues to German and international development organizations. One result was that eGovernment is becoming increasingly important in international donor organizations, for example the World Bank. But countries as Canada or the Netherlands not only address the subject in their development work, but also invest in applied research into the application of ICT in developing countries.

EGovernment has an indisputably high developmental potential. However, the subject is considered by German developing organizations – with a few exceptions – to be rather marginal.

---

Project: "Rural eGov”: Training SMEs of Rural Areas on Using eGovernment Services

Duration: October 2006-October 2008

Funding Organization: European Commission, Leonardo da Vinci Program

The Leonardo da Vinci EU project "Rural eGov" aims to analyze the needs of small and middle enterprises (SME) in rural area regarding eGovernment services, so as to improve their use. In addition to German organizations, partners from Greece, Great Britain, Poland and Slovenia are involved in the project. The IfG.CC is primary responsible for the analysis of the needs of the target group as well as for the investigation of the relevant qualification needs. Another responsibility includes the provision of relevant training material for the target group to improve the use of e-services. In the project, the IfG.CC developed a survey method to evaluate the needs of SMEs in rural areas. On the basis of the survey results, requirements for training modules were developed and tested with the target group. At the end of the project, recommendations were compiled for EU authorities and national administrations, so that services can be made more appropriate to the needs of SMEs in rural areas.

---

Project: Scientific Controlling of eGovernment projects in North Rhine Westphalia

Duration: December 2006-December 2007

Funding Organization: Informationsbüro D-NRW

The objective of the project was to conceive and implement new service structures based upon of electronic networks for a pilot or model region within specific administrative conditions in North Rhine-Westphalia. The main focus of the new service structures is the joint use of data, information and basic IT-functions, for example in document management systems or content management systems. Another base project component is the joint reorganization of business processes with regard to integrated and convenient local access to public services. Integrated multi-level and multi-organizational citizens’ service centers can play an important role in such efforts. The IfG.CC’s role in this project was the scientific monitoring of the implementation of networked service structures, in particular in the model regions. This should help to ensure the transfer of such solutions to other regions. Scientific monitoring also includes providing scientific support related to specific aspects of the project as well as the direct support of project management.

---

Project: Reorganization of the public administration with industrialization and bundling potentials

Duration: August 2007-April 2008

Funding Organization: ISPRAT Institute

The goal of this project was to determine to what extent new forms of the bundling of public services are possible through eGovernment. The catchword shared services has recently gained the attention of public administration, often raising high expectations.

The project critically examined, to what extent shared service centers come into consideration in the reorganization of the public administration and which consequences shared services hold for governance structures. Shared service centers are largely independent organizational units which produce services, for example in the area of the personnel management or travel expenses for several internal customers. In addition to developments in Germany, examples of cases from Great Britain and Austria were also examined. A partial project was a detailed case study which investigated the development of shared service centers in the field of geographic data.

The project was executed in cooperation with the Hertie School of Governance, Berlin.

---

Project: Scientific Controlling of the Implementation of Shared Service Centers at local level in North Rhine Westphalia

Duration: since January 2008

Funding Organization: Informationsbüro dNRW

The objective of this project is to set up local shared service centers in North Rhine-Westphalia in which particular support processes are bundled in independent centres. A total of four projects will be implemented:

  1. Establishment of an inter-governmental local finance center (for the municipalities Nottuln and Havixbecke) which acts as a jointly-used independent shared service center and from which other municipalities in North Rhine-Westphalia can purchase their accounting services.
  2. Establishment of a human resources service center (Warendorf County and affiliated municipalities), in which certain services, for example time files or personnel files, sick leave reports and vacation reports, promotions etc. will be bundled for the county administration and the local administration. Personnel decisions will continue to be made on-site.
  3. Establishment of a shared service centre for the electronic processing of mail (County Soest) which jointly processes incoming mail and outgoing mail for several municipalities using ICT.
  4. Establishment a technical citizens service center for the region Nordlippe (including the City of Barntrup and the municipalities Dörentrup, Extertal and Kalletal), which bundles certain services for the citizens using new ICT.
Go to top

Heute 15

Gestern 92

Insgesamt 38888386

Freitag, 15.12.2017
eGovernment Forschung | eGovernment Research 2001 - 2017

ARE: Administrative Reform in Egypt
Ziel des Projektes war es, vor dem Hintergrund der sich verändernden politischen und v.a. ökonomischen Rahmenbedingungen in Ägypten neue Ansätze für Verwaltungsreformen und Demokratisierungsprozesse auf lokaler Ebene zu untersuchen. Im Rahmen dieses Projektes wurden drei Fallstudien (u.a. Bewässerungs- und Abfallmanagement und größeres "Urban Upgrading"-Projekt) auf der Basis von Interviews erhoben, u.a. in Kairo, Alexandria und in Fayum.

E-Business 2001 in Potsdam: Eine Analyse der E-Business-Fähigkeit Potsdamer Unternehmen
Diese Analyse hatte sich zum Ziel gesetzt, im Rahmen einer Totalerhebung zu ermitteln, ob Potsdamer Unternehmen die Herausforderungen und Chancen, die die Globalisierung, Liberalisierung und Technisierung der Märkte bieten, erkannt und angenommen haben.

Der Schwerpunkt lag dabei auf der Analyse der E-Business-Fähigkeit der Unternehmen.

Strukturwandel der Verwaltung mit eGovernment
Bei eGovernment geht nicht mehr nur um den Technologieeinsatz allein oder um Webseiten, sondern um durch Technik vermittelte Staatsmodernisierung, mit der insbesondere bisherige Ansätze der Gebiets- und Funktionalreform weitestgehend obsolet werden. Die traditionelle Aufgabenzuordnung zu Kreis und Gemeinde kann durch elektronisch vernetzte Leistungsstrukturen verändert werden. Im Projekt wurden die bereits in einigen Landkreisen sichtbaren Entwicklungen untersucht. Ebenso wurden die vielfältigen institutionellen Gestaltungsanforderungen von eGovernment auf der Kreis- und Gemeindeebene erläutert, indem traditionelle und Governance-bezogene Ansätze der Leistungsgestaltung mit dem integrierten Konzept der "Virtuellen Organisation" kontrastiert wurden.

Der eGovernment-Ideenwettbewerb in Brandenburg: Eine Dokumentation
Dokumentiert wurden die Projektanträge der Teilnehmer am Wettbewerb. Unter Bezugnahme auf die eGovernment-Strategie des Landes Brandenburg wurden die Anträge daraufhin analysiert, ob diese einen Beitrag zu deren Umsetzung leisten können.

Organisatorische Gestaltungspotenziale durch eGovernment: Neue Strukturen und ihre Bedeutung für das Institutionengefüge des öffentlichen Sektors
Das Kooperationsprojekt Org-e-Gov hatte zum Ziel, anhand von qualitativen Fallstudien Gestaltungspotenziale von eGovernment für die Reorganisation der Leistungsprozesse im öffentlichen Sektor zu analysieren.

Projektkonzeption: Electronic Regional Governance - Ein Ansatz zur Neuausrichtung der Regional- und Strukturpolitik im ländlichen Raum
In dieser Projektkonzeption wird aufgezeigt, wie unter Nutzung neuer Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) den durch demografischen Wandel hervorgerufenen Problemen des ländlichen Raums entgegengewirkt werden kann. Es handelt sich um einen politisch strategischen Gesamtansatz, der eine grundlegende Neuausrichtung der Regional- und Strukturpolitik erfordert.

Konzeptstudie "VisiGov" - eGovernment on demand
In dieser Studie hatte das IfG.CC ein Konzept für einen so genannten eGovBroker entwickelt, der zwischen Anbietern von IT-Lösungen und den öffentlichen Verwaltungen als Nachfragende der Produkte "vermittelt". Dessen Aufgabe ist es im Wesentlichen, die am Markt vorhandenen IT-Lösungen zu sammeln sowie deren Funktionalitäten und Einsatzmöglichkeiten in der öffentlichen Verwaltung aufzubereiten.

Situations- und Zukunftsanalyse der Bürger- und Wirtschaftsnetzvereine im Land Brandenburg (BWNV)
Bürger- und Wirtschaftsnetzvereine wurden Ende der 90er Jahre gegründet, um die Bürger im ländlichen Raum Brandenburgs an das Internet heranzuführen. In den letzten Jahren hat sich jedoch durch die drastische Verringerung der Internetkosten das Zugangsproblem gelöst, so dass sich zunehmend die Frage nach der sachlichen Rechtfertigung von BWNV stellt. Das IfG.CC hat deshalb im Rahmen einer Auftragsforschung für die Brandenburgische Landesregierung die BWNV umfassend evaluiert, um herauszufinden, in welchen Aufgabenfeldern zukünftige Chancen und Aufgabenfelder liegen.

eGovernment-Forschungsplan - Handlungsfelder für eine neue Strategie in Deutschland
Autoren des Forschungsplans sind neben Tino Schuppan Jörn von Lucke, Reinhard Riedl, Maria Wimmer und Martin Wind. Das IfG.CC hat die Erstellung federführend koordiniert und die zahlreichen Konferenzen und Workshops, auf denen die Inhalte vorgestellt worden, organisiert. Die Autoren, die sich als Vertreter einer neuen Wissenschaftlergeneration verstehen, zeigen im Forschungsplan, ausgehend von den Potenzialen der Informationstechnologie, notwendige Forschungsfelder für die Neugestaltung von Staat und Verwaltung auf. Sie gehen davon aus, dass der Einsatz der Informationstechnologie gestaltbar ist und durch zukunftsorientierte Forschung vorweggenommen werden kann.

Qualifizierungsrahmenplan (eGovernment-Skills-Katalog) für Brandenburg
Für Mitarbeiter der öffentlichen Verwaltung in Brandenburg hat das IfG.CC einen eGovernment-Kompetenzkatalog erarbeitet. Die Ausgangsbasis für die Ableitung von Kompetenzanforderungen stellten eine breite internationale Literaturauswertung, eine Analyse der eGovernment-Qualifizierungsangebote auf Bundes- und Länderebene sowie insgesamt 40 Interviews mit Beschäftigen der brandenburgischen Verwaltung und externen Experten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Verwaltung dar.

2. eGovernment-Umfrage des Deutschen Landkreistages
Ziel der Umfrage, die in Kooperation mit dem Deutschen Landkreistag durchgeführt wurde, war es, den gegenwärtigen Entwicklungsstand der Landkreise im Bereich eGovernment zu erheben sowie mögliche Zukunftsoptionen der Kreise zu ermitteln. Die Umfrage fand vor dem Hintergrund der aktuellen Diskussionen um eine umfassende Verwaltungsmodernisierung in Deutschland unter erheblichem Ausbau der eGovernment-Aktivitäten statt. Die Fragen erfassten u.a. die Bereiche "Strategie und Planung", "Zielgruppen und Zugangsstruktur" und "Umsetzung". Insgesamt wurden 323 Kreise befragt, von denen sich 206 beteiligten.

Wissenschaftliche Begleitung von T-City
Das IfG.CC unterstützt die wissenschaftliche Begleitforschung von T-City. Durchgeführt wird die Gesamtbegleitung vom Geographischen Institut der Universität Bonn. Aufgabe der wissenschaftlichen Begleitforschung ist es, die Veränderungen von Lebensqualität, Kommunikation und sozialen Beziehungen in den nächsten fünf Jahren umfassend zu untersuchen. Innerhalb der nächsten fünf Jahre werden zahlreiche Einzelprojekte in unterschiedlichen Politikfeldern (u.a. in den Bereichen Gesundheit und Wirtschaftsförderung) durchgeführt, die sich durch "e" aufwerten lassen.

Projekt: Electronic Local Government (eLoGo)

Laufzeit: Januar 2001-Dezember 2003

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur des Landes Brandenburg

Das Projekt wurde in Kooperation mit dem Kommunalwissenschaftlichen Institut der Universität Potsdam durchgeführt und hatte zwei Zielsetzungen:

  1. Aufbau eines anwendungsorientierten regional und national/international ausgerichteten Forschungsnetzwerkes
  2. Wissenschaftliche Begleitung und Unterstützung bei der Einführung von eGovernment im Landkreis Potsdam-Mittelmark

Neben der Institutionalisierung eines eGovernment-Netzwerkes für das Land Brandenburg wurden im Rahmen des Projekts u.a. folgende eGovernment-Projekte umgesetzt:

  • Kooperative Leistungserbringung in der Sozialverwaltung durch eGovernment
  • eGovernment im Kfz-Zulassungswesen
  • Entwicklung von IT-Komponenten, u.a. die Entwicklung eines Formularportals für den kreisangehörigen Raum

Ein weiteres Teilprojekt war die Untersuchung der eGovernment-Aktivitäten von Brandenburger Kommunen.

---

Projekt: Met@logo: eGovernment und lokale Wirtschaftsförderung in Lateinamerika

Laufzeit: Januar 2004-August 2006

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: Europäische Union

Ziel des Projektes war es, eGovernment-Services zu entwickeln, die einen Beitrag leisten können, den Prozess der Dezentralisierung, die Entwicklung von lokalen Unternehmen und die technische Entwicklung zu unterstützen. Untersucht wurden die Potentiale von eGovernment für die Verbesserung der lokalen Wirtschaftsförderung. Durch innovative Prozessgestaltung auf der Basis von eGovernment sollen v.a. administrative Hürden für die Gründung eines Unternehmens gesenkt werden. Davon profitieren wiederum die Kommunen, weil sich für diese die Chancen auf Ansiedlung neuer Unternehmen erhöhen und damit Arbeitsplätze entstehen. Im Rahmen des Projektes wurden elektronische Dienste für kleinere und mittlere Unternehmen in 14 ausgewählten Kommunen in Honduras, Kolumbien, Chile und Peru implementiert.

Die Durchführung des Projektes erfolgte in Zusammenarbeit mit der Gesellschaft für technische Zusammenarbeit (gtz), der TU Wien sowie mit mehreren Verwaltungen, Universitäten und anderen Institutionen in Honduras, Kolumbien, Chile und Peru.

---

Projekt: eGovernment-Potenziale in Afrika südlich der Sahara – Gutachten für den Deutschen Bundestag

Laufzeit: Januar 2006-Dezember 2006

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: Deutscher Bundestag

Das IfG.CC hat für den Deutschen Bundestag zwei Gutachten zu den Potenzialen von eGovernment in Afrika südlich der Sahara erstellt.

Erstes Gutachten:
In diesem Gutachten wurden neben den Potenzialen auch die Rahmenbedingungen zur Umsetzung von eGovernment untersucht. Dazu wurden die eGovernment-Entwicklung in vier afrikanischen Ländern (Ghana, Kenia, Südafrika, Uganda) in Fallstudien detailliert untersucht und mehr als 20 Interviews mit Mitarbeitern von nationalen und internationalen Entwicklungsorganisationen durchgeführt.

Zweites Gutachten:
Darin wurde untersucht, welche Relevanz das eGovernment-Thema gegenwärtig in deutschen und internationalen Entwicklungsorganisationen hat. Dabei zeigte sich, dass eGovernment in internationalen Entwicklungsorganisationen, wie z.B. der Weltbank, zunehmend an Bedeutung gewinnt. Aber auch Länder wie Kanada oder die Niederlanden nutzen das Thema nicht nur für die Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, sondern investieren auch in die anwendungsorientierte Forschung für den Bereich IKT/eGovernment in Entwicklungsländern.

Ohne Zweifel kann insgesamt von eGovernment ein hohes entwicklungspolitisches Potenzial ausgehen. Allerdings wird das Thema von deutschen Entwicklungsorganisationen - von wenigen Ausnahmen abgesehen - noch eher als randständig betrachtet.

---

Projekt: "Rural eGov": Verbesserung der Nutzung von eServices für KMUs im ländlichen Raum

Laufzeit: Oktober 2006-Oktober 2008

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: Europäische Kommission, Leonardo da Vinci-Programm

Das Leonardo da Vinci-EU-Projekt "Rural eGov" hat das Ziel, den Bedarf von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMU) im ländlichen Raum im Hinblick auf eGovernment-Services zu analysieren, um deren Nutzung zu verbessern. Neben Deutschland sind Partner aus Griechenland, Großbritannien, Polen sowie Slowenien an dem Projekt beteiligt. Das IfG.CC ist schwerpunktmäßig für die Analyse des Bedarfs bei der Zielgruppe sowie für die Ermittlung des relevanten Qualifizierungsbedarfs verantwortlich. In einem weiteren Projektschnitt wird vom IfG.CC für die Zielgruppe relevantes Trainingsmaterial erstellt, damit eServices besser genutzt werden.

Vom IfG.CC wurde eine Befragungsmethode zur Erhebung der Bedarfe von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen im ländlichen Raum erarbeitet. Auf der Grundlage der Befragungsergebnisse sollen Anforderungen für die Qualifizierungsmodule entwickelt und auch im praktischen Einsatz mit der Zielgruppe erprobt werden. Am Ende des Projektes sollen Empfehlungen für EU-Behörden und die nationalstaatlichen Verwaltungen erarbeitet werden, damit Angebote besser auf die Bedürfnisse von KMU im ländlichen Raum abgestimmt werden können.

---

Projekt: Wissenschaftliche Begleitung von eGovernment-Vorhaben in Nordrhein-Westfalen

Laufzeit: Dezember 2006-Dezember 2007

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: Informationsbüro D-NRW

Ziel des Vorhabens war es, neue Leistungsstrukturen auf der Basis von elektronischer Vernetzung in einem Modellversuch bzw. in einer Modellregion unter den spezifischen Verwaltungsbedingungen von NRW zu konzipieren und umzusetzen. Schwerpunkt der neuen Leistungsstrukturen ist die gemeinsame Nutzung von Daten- und Informationsbeständen sowie von IT-Basisfunktionen, wie beispielsweise Dokumenten- oder Content-Management-Systemen. Eine weitere zentrale Komponente bildete die gemeinsame Reorganisation von Geschäftsprozessen im Hinblick auf einen ortsnahen und einheitlichen Zugang zu öffentlichen Leistungen. Dafür bieten sich gerade im kreisangehörigen Raum ebenen- und organisationsübergreifend integrierte Bürgerbüros an.

Aufgabe des IfG.CC in diesem Projekt war die wissenschaftliche Begleitung der Umsetzung der vernetzten Leistungsstrukturen insbesondere in den Modellregionen. Dadurch soll u.a. die Transferierbarkeit auf andere Regionen sichergestellt werden. Zur wissenschaftlichen Begleitung gehört die Aufbereitung von Einzelthemen für den Auftraggeber sowie die direkte Unterstützung der Projektleitung.

---

Projekt: Neuordnung der öffentlichen Verwaltung durch Industrialisierungs- und Bündelungspotenziale

Laufzeit: August 2007-April 2008

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: ISPRAT-Institut

Im Rahmen des Projektes sollte herausgefunden werden, inwieweit durch eGovernment neue Formen der Bündelung von Verwaltungsleistungen möglich sind. In jüngster Zeit findet in der Verwaltung zunehmend das Schlagwort Shared Services Beachtung, an das nicht selten überhöhte Erwartungen geknüpft sind.

In dem Projekt wurde kritisch untersucht, inwieweit Shared Service Center für die Neuordnung der öffentlichen Verwaltung in Betracht kommen und welche Konsequenzen davon für die Governance-Struktur zu erwarten sind. Shared Service Center sind weitestgehend unabhängige organisatorische Einheiten, die bereichsübergreifend für mehrere interne Kunden Leistungen, z.B. im Bereich der Personal- oder Reisekostenabrechnung, erbringen. Neben der Entwicklung in Deutschland wurden auch Fallbeispiele aus Großbritannien und Österreich untersucht. Ein Teilprojekt war eine ausführliche Fallstudie, die die Entwicklung von Shared Service Centern im Geodatenbereich untersucht.

Die Durchführung des Projekts erfolgte in Kooperation mit der Hertie School of Governance, Berlin.

---

Projekt: Wissenschaftliche Begleitung der Einführung von Shared Service Centern auf kommunaler Ebene im Land Nordrhein-Westfalen

Laufzeit: seit Januar 2008

Auftraggeber/Fördermittelgeber: Informationsbüro dNRW

Ziel des Projekts ist der Aufbau von kommunalen Shared Service Centern in Nordrhein-Westfalen, in denen insbesondere Unterstützungsprozesse, die keinen Ortsbezug aufweisen, in eigenständigen Centern zusammengefasst werden. Umgesetzt werden insgesamt vier Projekte:

  1. Aufbau eines interkommunalen Finanzcenters (Gemeinden Nottuln und Havixbecke), das als gemeinsam genutztes eigenständiges Shared Service Center fungiert und bei dem Gemeinden in NRW zukünftig ihre Buchungsprozesse einkaufen können.
  2. Aufbau eines Servicecenters Personal (Kreis Warendorf, kreisangehörige Gemeinden), das bestimmte Leistungen wie z.B. Zeiterfassung oder Personalaktenführung, Krankheits- und Urlaubserfassung, Höhergruppierung etc. für die Kreisverwaltung und die Gemeindeverwaltungen erbringt. Die Personalentscheidungen werden weiterhin vor Ort getroffen.
  3. Aufbau eines Shared Service Center für Digitale Postbearbeitung (Kreis Soest), das den Postein- und -ausgang für mehrere Gemeinden auf elektronischem Weg gemeinsam abwickelt.
  4. Aufbau eine Fachbürgerbüros für Nordlippe (Stadt Barntrup, Gemeinden Dörentrup, Extertal und Kalletal), das bestimmte Leistungen für den Bürger auf der Basis von neuer IKT bündelt.

Zum Seitenanfang